Back to Top
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Instagram
Address: Password:       

Individual Contributor Program

Individual Contributors

We Are Listening!

In response to many requests, the OWA is happy to announce that Individual Contributors can now support the Optical Women's Association!

An Individual can now show their support of the OWA's mission of enhancing and promoting the leadership role of women in the optical industry. We welcome everyone who would like to join in and engage in more active participation in the OWA to show your support as an Individual Contributor.

As an INDIVIDUAL CONTRIBUTOR you will receive these benefits:

Individual Contributor Application (Online)      Individual Contributor Application (Mail / Fax)

2017 Individual Contributors

Contribution of: $750 to $1,000

Steve Baker — President, Eyefinity
Allesandro Baronti — VP Industrial Relations & Education, Luxottica
Maureen Cavanagh — Immediate Past President, Optical Women's Association; Essilor of America
Tiara Claxton — President, Optical Women's Association; Western States Luxury Sales, Safilo USA
David Friedfeld — Owner, ClearVision Optical
Mark Ginsberg — Chief Marketing Officer, VSP Global
Scott Sennett — President and CEO, Tura

Contribution of: $500 to $749

Marty Bassett — President and CEO, Walman
Ed Buffington — VP, Strategic Eyecare Partnerships, VSP Vision Care
Bill Gerber — Founder and CEO, Contentlinq
Doug Schlauderaff — Executive VP, Imagewear
Jamie Shyer — Co-CEO, COO, Zyloware

Contribution of: $250 to $499

Artis Beatty — Chief Medical Officer, MyEyeDr.
Steve Bolick — Optometrist, MyEyeDr.
Jim Durkin — COO, MyEyeDr
Lorie Lippiatt — President, Salem Eyecare Center, Inc.
Jim McGrann — President & CEO, VSP Global
Howard Purcell — Senior VP, Customer Development Group, Essilor of America
Dr. Florian  Safner — VP of Professional Services, MyEyeDr
Jack Schaeffer — CEO, Schaeffer Eye Center
David Sheffer — Chief Growth Officer, MyEyeDr

Contribution of: $100 to $249

Lee Birnbaum — Regional Sales Manager, ClearVision Optical

Duration of Recognition

Contributions are made for one calendar year (January-December).

Featured First Individual Contributor!

Just ask Ed Buffington why he supports the OWA. Ed has shown longtime support of the OWA through many fund and friend-raising events through the years. Ed is the inaugural Individual Contributor. Thank you Ed for your longstanding support and participation in the OWA. Your loyalty and enthusiasm have not gone unnoticed! Follow Ed's lead and fill out the form on the reverse side to become an Individual Contributor.

"I have been a big advocate for the OWA for many, many years! I have the utmost respect for the OWA leadership, their mission and the results they continually produce. Having attended many luncheons, meetings and other OWA events, the OWA empowers not only the active women members but all individuals associated with the OWA. I highly encourage everyone in the optical industry to attend, engage and join the OWA, it's worth your time and money!"
— Ed Buffington

Thank you for your confidence in the OWA and your belief in supporting
the advancement of women in the optical profession.